REMEMBER YESTERDAY paperback release!

remember-yesterday

Happy September! I hope you all had a great summer. Today is a big day for me. Not only is it my kids’ first day of school…but the paperback edition of REMEMBER YESTERDAY is now available! If you’ve been interested in continuing Callie’s saga, you can now do so at the affordable soft cover price!

I’m so thrilled and honored to have received such kind reviews on this book. Here’s a selection of what readers are saying:

“Wow wow wow. What is this magic…” –Benjamin of Tomes

My heart can’t contain all my emotions. I can sum up this entire review in one sentence: READ THE DAMN BOOK NOW.” –Laila, from Farah & Laila: Bookaholics.

“Just when I thought my heart couldn’t hurt anymore by this series, Pintip Dunn just takes it and rips it up some more. I mean, my god, my heart can only take so much breakage.–Lacy, Goodreads reviewer

“Why must Pintip Dunn always put my emotions through the wringer in such a violent way? If you haven’t picked up this series, I’m judging you. Read it. Now.” –Bridget O’Toole, from Bridget’s Book Bungalow

“I was impressed with Forget Tomorrow; Remember Yesterday left me slack-jawed and speechless.–Ann Shannon, Goodreads reviewer

“A spellbinding sequel that will leave you begging for more with every chapter you consume. Once I finished the 1st 20% of the book, each chapter ended with me yelling ‘What!’ & ‘OMG!’” –Ayah Assem, from Dystopian Citzn blog

“Completely addictive, totally intriguing, and so well thought-out, you’ll have the characters and the journey they face in your head for days. One of the most creative, well-articulated, and well-researched YA sci-fi stories I’ve read to date.–Deanna, from Okie Dreams

Pick up your copy of REMEMBER YESTERDAY today!
Amazon   Barnes&Noble   Books-a-Million   Book Depository

 

What makes this release day even more special is the fact that I’m sharing a bookFullSizeRender (1) birthday with 2 other awesome books, both of which I had the distinct honor to blurb!

Here’s what I said:

BLACKBIRD OF THE GALLOWS, by Meg Kassel. “Gorgeous writing, unique mythology, and epic sacrifice. Do not miss this one.”

THE THING WITH FEATHERS, by McCall Hoyle. “Beautiful, touching, and bursting with hope.”

I absolutely adored these books, and I really think you will, too.
Click here to find out more about Blackbird of the Gallows.

Click here to find out more about The Thing with Feathers.

Advertisements

A Special Giveaway for My Newsletter Subscribers

Today is the release day of the paperback edition of Remember Yesterday, and I am celebrating by giving away a kindle copy of Forget Tomorrow to ten winners! That’s right, I said, TEN. If you subscribe to my newsletter, then you know what to do!

remember-yesterday

Synopsis:

Companion to the New York Times bestselling and award-winning novel, Forget Tomorrow. 

Sixteen-year-old Jessa Stone is the most valuable citizen in Eden City. Her psychic abilities could lead to significant scientific discoveries, if only she’d let TechRA study her. But ten years ago, the scientists kidnapped and experimented on her, leading to severe ramifications for her sister, Callie. She’d much rather break into their labs and sabotage their research—starting with Tanner Callahan, budding scientist and the boy she loathes most at school.

The past isn’t what she assumed, though—and neither is Tanner. He’s not the arrogant jerk she thought he was. And his research opens the door to the possibility that Jessa can rectify a fatal mistake made ten years earlier. She’ll do anything to change the past and save her sister—even if it means teaming up with the enemy she swore to defeat.

GIRL ON THE VERGE Release Day!

Release Week Blitz: Girl on the Verge by Pintip Dunn – Excerpt and Giveaway

 

Hello Friends! I am so very thrilled that my #ownvoices Thai girl novel is finally here. This book has a very special place in my heart. I’ve been an avid reader since I was a child, and I remember longing to read a book about a character who looked like me. This book is for the girls and boys who feel erased by our collective creative consciousness.

Check out the excerpt below, and
be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post!

 

 

 

From the author of The Darkest Lie comes a compelling, provocative story for fans of I Was Here and Vanishing Girls, about a high school senior straddling two worlds, unsure how she fits in either—and the journey of self-discovery that leads her to surprising truths.

In her small Kansas town, at her predominantly white school, Kanchana doesn’t look like anyone else. But at home, her Thai grandmother chides her for being too westernized. Only through the clothing Kan designs in secret can she find a way to fuse both cultures into something distinctly her own.

When her mother agrees to provide a home for a teenage girl named Shelly, Kan sees a chance to prove herself useful. Making Shelly feel comfortable is easy at first—her new friend is eager to please, embraces the family’s Thai traditions, and clearly looks up to Kan. Perhaps too much. Shelly seems to want everything Kanchana has, even the blond, blue-eyed boy she has a crush on. As Kan’s growing discomfort compels her to investigate Shelly’s past, she’s shocked to find how much it intersects with her own—and just how far Shelly will go to belong…

Girl on the Verge by Pintip Dunn
Publication Date: June 27, 2017
Publisher: Kensington

Google Drive | BAM | Chapters | Amazon | B&N | Kobo | TBD | iBooks

 

 

 

A fish swims beneath the open staircase in my Khun Yai’s house. A real live fish, with its translucent fins fluttering in the water, its belly gold-scaled and bloated from regular feedings. If I part my knees, I can catch long glimpses of its lazy swimming through the gap in the stairs.

Of course, I’m not supposed to part my knees. It’s not ladylike for a twelve-year-old girl, not here, not in Thailand. The land where my parents grew up; the place that’s supposed to be my home, too. That’s what the banner said, when my relatives came to pick us up at the airport. “Welcome home, Kanchana.”

Never mind that I only come to Thailand every couple years. Never mind that I don’t look like anyone else here, with my American build and my frizzy, out-of-control hair. Never mind that I don’t look like anyone in my hometown, either, since I’m the only Asian girl in school. Never mind that the only reason we’re here now is because my father’s dead and my mom can’t keep it together.

For a moment, pain lances through me, so sharp and severe that it might as well slice my heart in half, like in one of those video games my friends like to play. I squeeze my eyes shut, but that doesn’t keep the tears from spilling out. Neither do the glasses sliding down my nose. And so the tears drip down, down, down, past my unladylike knees, through the gap in the stairs, into the fish basin below.

The drops scare the fish, who swims away with its tail swishing in the water, no longer languid, no longer lazy. So, even this creature wants to get away from me—from my grief, from my strangeness—as quickly as possible.

“There you are, luk lak,” Khun Yai says in Thai, coming down the stairs. She is my mother’s mother, and since we arrived, she’s used the endearment—child that I love—more often than my name.

“You’re up early.” She pats her forehead with a handkerchief. It’s only seven a.m., and already sweat drenches my skin like I’ve taken a dip in the basin. No wonder they take two or three showers a day here.

“Couldn’t sleep. Jet lag.”

“I’ve been up for a couple hours myself.” She eases onto the step next to me, her knees pressed together, her legs folded demurely to one side.

Immediately, I try to rearrange my body to look like hers and then give up. My legs just don’t go that way.

“What do you want to do today?” Khun Yai asks. “More shopping?”

“Um, no thanks.” I make a face. “Didn’t you hear those salesgirls at Siam Square yesterday? They rushed up as soon as we entered and said they didn’t have anything in my size.” My cheeks still burn when I think about their haughty expressions.

She sighs. “The clothes there are just ridiculously small. We’ll go to the mall today. They should have something that will fit you.”

I stare at her diminutive frame and her chopstick legs. “One of the salesgirls asked how much I weighed. Another grabbed my arm and said I felt like a side pillow.”

“They didn’t mean any harm. It is just the Thai way to be blunt.” She catches my chin and tilts up my face. “You are so beautiful. I wish you could see that.”

I could say so many things. I could tell her that I’m ugly not only in Thailand but also in the United States. Even though I’m not big by American standards—far from it—I could confess how the boys call me Squinty. How those Thai salesgirls snickered at my poodle-fuzz hair. I could explain how I’m from two worlds but fit in neither.

But I don’t. Because my words will only make her sad, and there have been enough tears in our family.

 

 

Pintip is a New York Times bestselling author of YA fiction. She graduated from Harvard University, magna cum laude, with an A.B. in English Literature and Language. She received her J.D. at Yale Law School, where she was an editor of the YALE LAW JOURNAL.

Pintip’s first novel, FORGET TOMORROW won the RWA RITA® award for Best First Book. Her other novels include THE DARKEST LIE, REMEMBER YESTERDAY, and the novella, BEFORE TOMORROW. She is represented by literary agent Beth Miller of Writers House.

She lives with her husband and children in Maryland.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Goodreads

 

 

Complete the Rafflecopter below for a chance to win!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway